Vision Statement

Faculty and Staff

College of Computing

Mustaque Ahamad

Security in pervasive computing environments, secure distributed computing
mustaque.ahamad@cc.gatech.edu, 404-894-2593

Mostafa Ammar

Secure multicast infrastructure, content protection for multicast services
ammar@cc.gatech.edu, 404-894-3292

Herb Baines

Chief Information Security Officer, Georgia Tech
herbert.baines@oit.gatech.edu

Sasha Boldyreva

Crptography
sasha@gatech.edu

Russ Clark

Network Security
rjc@cc.gatech.edu, 404-894-6705

Richard DeMillo

Distinguished Professor
richard.demillo@cc.gatech.edu, 404-385-4273

Yan Zhong Ding

Cryptography, randomness in computation
ding@cc.gatech.edu, 404-385-2880

Keith Edwards

Nick Feamster

feamster@cc.gatech.edu

Seymour Goodman

Impacts of information technologies on international affairs, national security, and defense policy. Assurance and security of critical international infrastructure
goodman@cc.gatech.edu, Habersham Bldg., 404-385-1461

Jonathon Giffin

giffin@cc.gatech.edu

Mary Jean Harrold

Program analysis based software engineering, with an emphasis on regression testing, analysis and testing of imperative and object-oriented software, development of software tools, and investigation of the scalability issues of these techniques, through algorithm development and empirical evaluation.
harrold@cc.gatech.edu, 404-385-0612

Wenke Lee

Intrusion detection
wenke@cc.gatech.edu, 404-385-2879

Richard Lipton

Cryptography
rjl@cc.gatech.edu, 404-894-6438

Ling Liu

Data privacy, secure distributed computing
lingliu@cc.gatech.edu, 404-385 1139

Sham Navathe

Secure databases
sham@cc.gatech.edu, 404-894-0537

Alex Orso

Security through static and dynamic analysis
orso@cc.gatech.edu, 404-385-2066

Christopher J. Peikert

Cryptography
cpeikert@cc.gatech.edu

Colin Potts

Privacy requirements
potts@cc.gatech.edu, 404-894-5551

Calton Pu

Survivable systems
calton@cc.gatech.edu, 404-385-1106

Paul Royal

Network and System Security
paul@gtisc.gatech.edu

Howard Schmidt

Professor-of-Practice, CISSP, CISM
howards@gatech.edu

Karsten Schwan

System mechanisms for building secure distributed services
schwan@cc.gatech.edu, 404-894-2589

Patrick Traynor

Assistant Professor
traynor@cc.gatech.edu
www.cc.gatech.edu/~traynor

Vijay V. Vazirani

Design of algorithms, especially approximation and randomized. Algorithmic coding theory and theory, complexity theory and cryptography
vazirani@cc.gatech.edu, 404-894-5850

H. Venkateswaran

Secure distributed computing
h.venkateswaran@cc.gatech.edu, 404-894-3658

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Manos Antonakakis

Computer and network security, anomaly detection, data mining and machine learning
manos@gatech.edu

Raheem Beyah

Wired and wireless network security, device fingerprinting
rbeyah@ece.gatech.edu, 404-894-2531

Doug Blough

Dependable distributed systems
doug.blough@ece.gatech.edu, 404-385-1271

Ed Coyle

Physical-layer security of wireless networks
ejc@ece.gatech.edu, 404-894-4813

John Copeland

Digital communications network security
john.copeland@ece.gatech.edu, 404-894-5177

Faramarz Fekri

Cryptography
faramarz.fekri@ece.gatech.edu, 404-894-3335

Henry Owen

Intrusion detection & network security
henry.owen@ece.gatech.edu, 404-894-4126

Arif Selcuk Uluagac

Wired and wireless network security, critical infrastructure security
selcuk@ece.gatech.edu, 404-894-0630

Georgia Tech Research Institute

John Balsam

Systems Technology & Analysis Division, Electronic Systems Laboratory
john.balsam@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-407-7943

Eric Barnhart

Information Technology and Telecommunications Laboratory
Cyber Operations / Information Operations, Network Warfare and Mobile Systems
eric.barnhart@gtri.gatech.edu

William Borland

Secure enterprise information systems, secure mission-critical architectures
bill.borland@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-407-8431

Al Brzeczko

Electronic Systems Laboratory
Information Operations, Network Security, Honeynets, & Tactical Data Links
Albert.Brzeczko@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-407-6993

Joshua L. Davis, CISSP, C|EH

Open Technology, Cyber Technology and Information Security, GTRI
open source software, open security, ethical hacking
joshua.davis@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-407-7554

Jeff Evans

Secure network routing protocols, information assurance in multi-protocol network environments, network and systems security engineering
jeff.evans@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-407-8245

Kyle W. Harrigan

Information Operations, Electronic Systems Laboratory
kyle.harrigan@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-407-7115

Jack Hart

Information Operations, Electronic Systems Laboratory
jack.hart@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-407-7139

Terry Hilderbrand

terry.hilderbrand@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-407-6523

Jason Kau

Security in network management platforms and systems, IP security, secure network operating systems, information security in wireless networks
jason.kau@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-894-8806

Jeff Moulton

Information Operations, Electronic Systems Laboratory, CISSP, PMP, OPSA, IAM, IEM
jeff.moulton@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-407-7628

Matthew Moyer

Identity Management, Identity Federation, and Privilege Management
matthew.moyer@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-407-6679

Chris Rankine

Information Technology and Telecommunications Laboratory
Information Operations and Security Policy
chris.rankine@gtri.gatech.edu

Christopher Smoak

Electronic Systems Laboratory
Malware, Reverse Engineering
christopher.smoak@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-407-6979

George Thurmond

Security in electronic commerce, security policies, public key infrastructure
george.thurmond@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-894-4118

John Wandelt

Public key infrastructures, secure distributed computing, security policies
john.wandelt@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-894-8956

Mike Witten

Information assurance in wireless communication networks and mobile/fielded mission-critical network systems
mike.witten@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-407-7363

Betty Whitaker

Applied artificial intelligence, intelligent tutoring systems, intelligent agents, case-based reasoning, Internet voting, knowledge management
elizabeth.whitaker@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-407-6656

George A. Wright

Chief Engineer, Electronic Systems Laboratory
fred.wright@gtri.gatech.edu, 404-407-7296

Management

Saby Mitra

saby.mitra@scheller.gatech.edu

Sridhar Narasimhan

Information technology infrastructure management and outsourcing
sri.narasimhan@mgt.gatech.edu, 404.894.4378

Math

Prasad Tetali

Number theory, cryptography
tetali@math.gatech.edu, 404-894-9238

Public Policy

Richard Barke

richard.barke@pubpolicy.gatech.edu, 404-894-8282

Hans Klein

Internet governance, democratic uses of Internet, global regulation, institutional design
hans.klein@pubpolicy.gatech.edu, 404-894-2258